Kiss & Hug

I’ve been super busy lately … my folks have been here three times in that last few months … we bought a mattress … we bought another mattress … we had Jack’s baby blessing at church … I gave a sermon … I drove to St. Louis … we had a birthday blowout for Tom’s 40th birthday … and somewhere in there I’ve been working on a new craft project.

I’ve expressed my love for Emily Peacock in previous posts … but in case you’ve missed it I’ll gush again for little bit.  She creates amazing needlepoint kits with gorgeous designs and everything included.  I was etsy-stalking her page fairly regularly but always held back because I don’t really do needlepoint … it tends to be kind of expensive and the projects are large in size … plus I really like cross stitch.  I finally got up the nerve to email her and ask if she would just sell me the patterns so I could cross stitch them and she said not only would she do that but she would provide the floss color chart that is most like the wool she picks for the projects!!!  How awesome is that!!  I love craft people.  I’ve been working on “Hug” part of my “Hug & Kiss” pattern set for a while now and I’ve been loving every bit of it!!  Here are some pics:

This was my first time using an evenweave fabric and I am TOTALLY a convert!!!  I love evenweave!!!

This entry was posted in Crafts.

4 comments on “Kiss & Hug

  1. M2 says:

    Two posts in one day?! RUN!!! The apocalypse is coming!! j/j!! =)

  2. Deb says:

    Looks gorgeous!

    • Jessie says:

      Thanks!! I’m having a lot of fun with it … and I now I want to do everything on evenweave!! Oh … but I have to wear the old lady cheater glasses now when I stitch!! I’m so old!

Leave a Reply

