It’s that time of year

A photo of trees in a forest in New Jersey, Ea...

Image via Wikipedia

There was frost on the windshield of my car yesterday morning.  In my book that makes it officially winter.  I love this fall/winter time of year.  I love crunchy leaves.  I love cheeks pink from cold breezes.  I love all the holidays associated with this time of year … Halloween, Thanksgiving, Christmas.  I love planning for those holidays … thinking about Christmas presents and what crafts I’m going to do this year.  I love fall food … the smell of pumpkin spice … a roast cooking in the oven.  I love it!  Right now, I’m even looking forward to snow!!  (find me again in 2 or 3 months and see if I still feel the same)

Yay fall!!!

This entry was posted in Life.

2 comments on “It’s that time of year

  1. Cliff says:

    Woohoo! I have a set of pics on my G of preliminary fall colors if you’re up for a look 🙂

  2. Jessie says:

    Oh awesome! I’ll have to look. I was amazed at how quickly the leaves changed up here this year.

Leave a Reply

